MLB

#19
Brandon Kintzler
ERA S K
6.37 0 22
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1984 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 40th Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
July 29 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Thursday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-3 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Thursday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.61 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Friday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-3 on Monday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 17-3 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Monday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Thursday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run on three hits without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Friday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 10 6 6 2 4 1 9 1.91 7.36
2011 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 14 9 6 3 3 0 15 1.16 3.68
2012 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.2 18 7 7 1 7 1 14 1.50 3.78
2013 Mil 3 3 0 - 4 71 0 0 77.0 66 26 23 2 16 2 58 1.06 2.69
2014 Mil 3 3 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 62 22 21 8 16 3 31 1.34 3.24
2015 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 1 5 0 7 2.43 6.43
2016 Min 0 2 17 - 20 54 0 0 54.1 59 22 19 5 8 1 35 1.23 3.15
2017 Min 2 2 28 - 32 45 0 0 45.1 41 15 14 3 11 1 27 1.15 2.78
2017 Was 2 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 26.0 25 10 10 2 5 1 12 1.15 3.46
2017 Tot 4 3 29 - 35 72 0 0 71.1 66 25 24 5 16 2 39 1.15 3.03
2018 Was 1 2 2 - 5 45 0 0 42.2 40 17 17 2 13 3 31 1.24 3.59
2018 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 18.0 27 14 14 3 9 2 12 2.00 7.00
2018 Tot 3 3 2 - 5 70 0 0 60.2 67 31 31 5 22 5 43 1.47 4.60
2019 ChC 3 3 1 - 3 62 0 0 57.0 45 18 17 5 13 3 48 1.02 2.68
2020 Mia 2 3 12 - 14 24 0 0 24.1 21 7 6 3 11 3 14 1.32 2.22
2021 Phi 2 1 0 - 2 29 1 0 29.2 45 23 21 7 8 2 22 1.79 6.37
Career 24 24 61 - 86 483 1 0 478.1 485 202 186 47 129 23 335 1.28 3.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 483 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
2020 Mia Total 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 1 - 1 6 0 0 6.1 4 2 2 0 2 0 7 2.84


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 383 95 88 92.1 75.1
Slider 71 90 82 85.4 13.92
Changeup 56 89 84 86.8 10.98


@STATS_Insights