MLB

#9
Lucas Duda
AVG HR RBI
.146 3 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 255
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .150 with three home runs this season.
July 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .146 with three home runs this season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8. He's now batting .152 with three home runs this season.
July 7 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .157 with three home runs this season.
July 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0. He's now batting .159 with three home runs this season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Washington Nationals 7-4. He's now batting .165 with three home runs this season.
July 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
June 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He's now batting .173 with three home runs this season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .169 with three home runs this season.
June 26 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .164 with three home runs this season.
June 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He's now batting .159 with two home runs this season.
June 22 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
June 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Duda scored once. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .138 with two home runs this season.
June 19 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Seattle Mariners 9-0. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
June 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Duda scored once. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 2 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 9-8. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Lucas Duda went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 29 84 11 17 6 0 4 13 6 22 0 0 .202 .261 .417
2011 NYM 100 301 38 88 21 3 10 50 33 57 1 0 .292 .370 .482
2012 NYM 121 401 43 96 15 0 15 57 51 120 1 0 .239 .329 .389
2013 NYM 100 318 42 71 16 0 15 33 55 102 0 3 .223 .352 .415
2014 NYM 153 514 74 130 27 0 30 92 69 135 3 2 .253 .349 .481
2015 NYM 135 471 67 115 33 0 27 73 66 138 0 2 .244 .352 .486
2016 NYM 47 153 20 35 7 0 7 23 15 36 0 0 .229 .302 .412
2017 NYM 75 252 30 62 21 0 17 37 37 73 0 0 .246 .347 .532
2017 TB 52 171 20 30 7 0 13 27 23 62 0 0 .175 .285 .444
2017 Tot 127 423 50 92 28 0 30 64 60 135 0 0 .217 .322 .496
2018 KC 87 310 34 75 12 1 13 48 24 95 1 0 .242 .310 .413
2018 Atl 20 18 1 4 2 0 1 2 4 7 0 0 .222 .364 .500
2018 Tot 107 328 35 79 14 1 14 50 28 102 1 0 .241 .313 .418
2019 KC 36 100 5 15 4 0 3 14 11 31 0 0 .150 .230 .280
Career 955 3093 385 738 171 4 155 469 394 878 6 7 .239 .334 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 14 47 3 11 2 0 1 8 5 20 0 0 .234 .302 .340
    LDS 5 18 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    LCS 4 10 1 4 2 0 1 6 1 2 0 0 .400 .455 .900
    WS 5 19 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .263 .318 .263
2018 Atl Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 50 3 11 2 0 1 8 5 21 0 0 .220 .286 .320



@STATS_Insights