MLB

#53
Zack Britton
ERA S K
0.00 5 4
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Thursday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Bal 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.1 162 93 79 12 62 3 97 1.45 4.61
2012 Bal 5 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 60.1 61 37 34 6 32 3 53 1.54 5.07
2013 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 52 23 22 4 17 1 18 1.73 4.95
2014 Bal 3 2 37 - 41 71 0 0 76.1 46 17 14 4 23 0 62 0.90 1.65
2015 Bal 4 1 36 - 40 64 0 0 65.2 51 16 14 3 14 1 79 0.99 1.92
2016 Bal 2 1 47 - 47 69 0 0 67.0 38 7 4 1 18 3 74 0.84 0.54
2017 Bal 2 1 15 - 17 38 0 0 37.1 39 12 12 1 18 1 29 1.53 2.89
2018 Bal 1 0 4 - 5 16 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 10 0 13 1.34 3.45
2018 NYY 1 0 3 - 5 25 0 0 25.0 18 10 8 2 11 0 21 1.16 2.88
2018 Tot 2 0 7 - 10 41 0 0 40.2 29 16 14 3 21 0 34 1.23 3.10
2019 NYY 3 1 3 - 7 66 0 0 61.1 38 13 13 3 32 1 53 1.14 1.91
2020 NYY 0 0 5 - 5 5 0 0 5.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.40 0.00
Career 34 23 150 - 167 402 46 0 608.0 517 234 206 37 238 13 503 1.24 3.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bal 28 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125
Career 402 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 4 - 4 12 0 0 9.1 10 4 4 0 10 4 10 3.86
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 2 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 4 1 3 3.86
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 10 6 6 4 4 0 8 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 4 2.25
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.0 4 2 2 2 12 2 12 1.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 1 0 0 0 5 1 5 0.00
Career 0 0 2 - 2 17 0 0 17.2 12 6 6 3 13 3 15 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 47 96 92 94.6 79.66
Slider 12 83 80 81.5 20.34


@STATS_Insights