MLB

#32
Josh Tomlin
ERA S K
6.57 0 37
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed five runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 11-9 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed five runs on eight hits in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-3 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed five runs on eight hits in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-3 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out five, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Tuesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 4-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-3 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out three, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed five runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Monday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 20-2 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 20-1 on Friday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Friday. Tomlin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 6 4 0 - 0 12 12 1 73.0 72 38 37 10 19 3 43 1.25 4.56
2011 Cle 12 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 165.1 157 80 78 24 21 2 89 1.08 4.25
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 21 16 0 103.1 126 74 73 18 25 3 56 1.46 6.36
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2014 Cle 6 9 0 - 0 25 16 1 104.0 120 66 55 18 14 3 94 1.29 4.76
2015 Cle 7 2 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.2 47 22 22 13 8 0 57 0.84 3.02
2016 Cle 13 9 0 - 0 30 29 0 174.0 187 97 85 36 20 2 118 1.19 4.40
2017 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 141.0 166 80 78 23 14 0 109 1.28 4.98
2018 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 32 9 0 70.1 92 52 48 25 12 1 46 1.48 6.14
2019 Atl 2 1 2 - 4 51 1 0 79.1 82 35 33 14 7 0 51 1.12 3.74
2020 Atl 2 2 0 - 0 17 5 0 39.2 40 22 21 6 8 2 36 1.21 4.76
2021 Atl 4 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 49.1 69 36 36 10 5 0 37 1.50 6.57
Career 69 56 2 - 4 286 150 5 1067.0 1160 602 566 197 153 16 736 1.23 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 27 2 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2012 Cle 21 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2016 Cle 30 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2017 Cle 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2019 Atl 51 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl 36 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 289 28 2 8 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .286 .310 .321

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 11 4.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 2 0 6 1.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 6 6 1 2 0 1 7.71
2017 Cle Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 0 0 4 10.13
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 0 0 4 10.13
Career 3 1 0 - 0 10 4 0 27.0 21 12 12 2 5 0 21 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 182 91 87 88.9 22.52
Curveball 233 79 74 76.4 28.84
Changeup 12 86 83 84.8 1.49
Cut Fastball 381 88 83 86 47.15


@STATS_Insights