MLB

#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
5.55 3-3 41
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Thursday. Pineda struck out six, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Sunday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out two, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Michael Pineda fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Pineda struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 176 83 78 21 21 0 156 1.23 4.37
2016 NYY 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 175.2 184 98 94 27 53 1 207 1.35 4.82
2017 NYY 8 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 103 55 47 20 21 0 92 1.29 4.39
2019 Min 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.0 54 30 29 13 9 0 41 1.34 5.55
Career 43 44 0 - 0 126 126 1 727.0 706 360 335 104 166 2 728 1.20 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 NYY 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Min 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 126 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .154 .154 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 422 95 89 92.1 55.82
Slider 245 88 79 83.6 32.41
Changeup 89 90 84 87.1 11.77


@STATS_Insights