MLB

#74
Kenley Jansen
ERA S K
2.70 9 22
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1987 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kenley Jansen blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Jansen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kenley Jansen allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 LAD 1 0 4 - 4 25 0 0 27.0 12 2 2 0 15 1 41 1.00 0.67
2011 LAD 2 1 5 - 6 51 0 0 53.2 30 17 17 3 26 0 96 1.04 2.85
2012 LAD 5 3 25 - 32 65 0 0 65.0 33 18 17 6 22 1 99 0.85 2.35
2013 LAD 4 3 28 - 32 75 0 0 76.2 48 16 16 6 18 1 111 0.86 1.88
2014 LAD 2 3 44 - 49 68 0 0 65.1 55 20 20 5 19 2 101 1.13 2.76
2015 LAD 2 1 36 - 38 54 0 0 52.1 33 14 14 6 8 0 80 0.78 2.41
2016 LAD 3 2 47 - 53 71 0 0 68.2 35 14 14 4 11 2 104 0.67 1.83
2017 LAD 5 0 41 - 42 65 0 0 68.1 44 11 10 5 7 0 109 0.75 1.32
2018 LAD 1 5 38 - 42 69 0 0 71.2 54 28 24 13 17 1 82 0.99 3.01
2019 LAD 5 3 33 - 41 62 0 0 63.0 51 28 26 9 16 0 80 1.06 3.71
2020 LAD 3 1 11 - 13 27 0 0 24.1 19 11 9 2 9 0 33 1.15 3.33
2021 LAD 4 4 38 - 43 69 0 0 69.0 36 21 17 4 36 4 86 1.04 2.22
2022 Atl 2 0 9 - 10 16 0 0 16.2 7 5 5 0 4 0 22 0.66 2.70
Career 39 26 359 - 405 717 0 0 721.2 457 205 191 63 208 12 1044 0.92 2.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAD 26 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2013 LAD 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAD 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 65 4 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2019 LAD 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 719 9 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .333 .400 .444

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 LAD Total 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 4.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 10 4.15
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.0 5 2 2 0 0 0 3 9.00
2014 LAD Total 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2015 LAD Total 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 3 - 3 7 0 0 11.2 5 4 4 1 5 1 19 3.09
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 4 4 4 1 5 1 9 6.75
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 6.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2017 LAD Total 1 1 5 - 6 13 0 0 16.2 8 4 3 2 3 0 20 1.62
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.2 2 1 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    WS 0 1 2 - 3 6 0 0 8.2 6 3 3 2 2 0 8 3.12
2018 LAD Total 0 0 3 - 5 9 0 0 10.2 4 2 2 2 3 0 13 1.69
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 2 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 2 1 0 3 4.50
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 LAD Total 0 1 2 - 3 8 0 0 7.0 6 5 4 1 2 0 8 5.14
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 2 13.50
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 2 1 1 0 2 10.80
2021 LAD Total 2 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 7.0 3 0 0 0 1 1 14 0.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0.00
Career 3 2 19 - 23 57 0 0 63.1 33 17 15 6 18 3 92 2.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 96 90 93.4 24.43
Slider 32 85 77 82 12.21
Cut Fastball 166 95 89 92.2 63.36


@STATS_Insights