MLB

#33
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
5.12 10-7 135
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on 10 hits in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Tuesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 10-7, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 10-6, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 9-6, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-5, allowing seven runs - six earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7 on Wednesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-9 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 14-4 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 8-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 15-6 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed five runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-7 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 7-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-7 on Thursday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Martin Perez exited Sunday's game against the Tigers after being hit in the left foot by a line drive.
Analysis: Perez is being considered day to day but appears likely to make his next scheduled start Friday at Seattle. He fell to 5-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Twins lost to the Tigers 5-3. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Perez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-0, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
Career 53 56 0 - 1 173 157 3 926.2 1040 541 486 104 337 8 597 1.49 4.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 173 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .043 .043 .043

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1172 97 88 93.9 42.28
Curveball 132 82 75 79.2 4.76
Changeup 613 92 81 85.4 22.11
Cut Fastball 855 93 84 88.6 30.84


@STATS_Insights