MLB

#63
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
0.00 0 6
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 44 0 0 47.1 40 18 16 3 11 1 60 1.08 3.04
2013 Oak 5 5 2 - 7 70 0 0 69.0 53 24 24 4 13 1 60 0.96 3.13
2014 Oak 2 4 22 - 26 61 0 0 62.2 38 19 19 5 8 1 89 0.73 2.73
2015 Oak 1 0 4 - 5 12 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 1 5 0 15 1.24 3.95
2016 Oak 2 3 4 - 6 44 0 0 39.0 33 14 14 6 8 2 45 1.05 3.23
2017 Oak 1 0 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.1 12 8 8 3 2 0 31 0.66 3.38
2017 Was 1 0 21 - 22 30 0 0 30.0 22 10 8 2 8 1 31 1.00 2.40
2017 Tot 2 0 24 - 26 53 0 0 51.1 34 18 16 5 10 1 62 0.86 2.81
2018 Was 3 3 25 - 26 43 0 0 45.0 21 8 8 3 6 1 60 0.60 1.60
2019 Was 6 5 29 - 35 63 0 0 60.0 63 27 27 11 15 2 66 1.30 4.05
2020 Was 0 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.2 9 6 5 3 4 2 6 1.70 5.87
2021 Cin 3 1 1 - 5 45 0 0 38.1 40 21 19 6 18 3 41 1.51 4.46
2021 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 10 6 6 1 5 0 12 1.32 4.76
2021 Tot 3 1 1 - 5 56 0 0 49.2 50 27 25 7 23 3 53 1.47 4.53
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.19 0.00
Career 26 24 112 - 138 463 0 0 450.2 354 167 160 48 103 14 522 1.01 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 63 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 464 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
2013 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
2017 Was Total 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2019 Was Total 0 0 2 - 2 9 0 0 10.1 6 2 2 1 1 0 8 1.74
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 3 - 6 20 0 0 22.1 17 8 6 2 3 0 23 2.42


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 95 90 93.4 74.55
Slider 12 81 75 78.1 21.82
Changeup 2 81 80 80.5 3.64


@STATS_Insights