MLB

#28
Buster Posey
AVG HR RBI
.304 2 15
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: CBorn: 3/27/1987 Birthplace: Leesburg, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2008)


Latest News
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Houston Astros 11-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 9-5. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 9-4. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-7. Posey scored twice. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Posey ended his 23-game hitting streak against the Phillies. In 40 career games against Philadelphia, Posey is batting .388 (62 for 160).
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-0. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Posey has logged four straight multihit games, hitting .563 (9 for 16) in those contests. Posey has a 23-game hitting streak against the Phillies dating to July 24, 2014. Since 1949, the only players with longer hitting streaks against Philadelphia are Chipper Jones (29 games from 2007-09), Pete Rose (25 games from 1975-77) and Orlando Cepeda (25 games from 1961-62).
May 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Posey scored twice. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 9-4. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. Posey scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Posey scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Posey has a sore thumb but should be OK to play Tuesday night after an off day Monday.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Posey added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Seattle Mariners 10-1. Posey scored twice. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Posey scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. Posey added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SF 7 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2010 SF 108 406 58 124 23 2 18 67 30 55 0 2 .305 .357 .505
2011 SF 45 162 17 46 5 0 4 21 18 30 3 0 .284 .368 .389
2012 SF 148 530 78 178 39 1 24 103 69 96 1 1 .336 .408 .549
2013 SF 148 520 61 153 34 1 15 72 60 70 2 1 .294 .371 .450
2014 SF 147 547 72 170 28 2 22 89 47 69 0 1 .311 .364 .490
2015 SF 150 557 74 177 28 0 19 95 56 52 2 0 .318 .379 .470
2016 SF 146 539 82 155 33 2 14 80 64 68 6 1 .288 .362 .434
2017 SF 140 494 62 158 34 0 12 67 61 66 6 1 .320 .400 .462
2018 SF 40 148 20 45 10 1 2 15 18 20 2 1 .304 .377 .426
Career 1079 3920 525 1208 234 9 130 609 423 530 22 8 .308 .376 .472

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 15 59 6 17 3 0 1 5 6 18 1 0 .288 .354 .390
    LDS 4 16 3 6 1 0 0 0 2 5 1 0 .375 .444 .438
    LCS 6 23 1 5 2 0 0 3 3 7 0 0 .217 .308 .304
    WS 5 20 2 6 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .300 .333 .450
2012 SF Total 16 60 5 12 0 0 3 9 8 15 0 0 .200 .294 .350
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 2 5 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .526
    LCS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 1 4 6 0 0 .154 .267 .154
    WS 4 15 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
2014 SF Total 17 69 5 17 0 0 0 7 6 7 0 1 .246 .312 .246
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LDS 4 18 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 1 .389 .450 .389
    LCS 5 20 3 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0 0 .200 .261 .200
    WS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .154 .241 .154
2016 SF Total 5 18 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 1 0 0 .278 .364 .333
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 15 1 5 1 0 0 2 2 1 0 0 .333 .389 .400
Career 53 206 17 51 4 0 4 23 23 41 1 1 .248 .323 .325



@STATS_Insights