MLB

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
6.04 1-5 50
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-4 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Friday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 18 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Carrasco (strained right hamstring) will make his Mets debut Friday against the Reds after making three rehab appearances.
Analysis: On the IL since the beginning of the season, Carrasco went 3-4 with a 2.91 ERA in 12 starts for the Indians in 2020.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 6 7 1 - 2 23 12 1 80.0 92 48 47 18 16 1 96 1.35 5.29
2020 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 55 22 22 8 27 0 82 1.21 2.91
2021 NYM 1 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.2 59 39 36 12 18 0 50 1.43 6.04
Career 89 78 2 - 3 254 207 11 1296.0 1224 586 556 157 339 19 1355 1.21 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYM 12 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 254 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .065 .094 .065

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 7 0 16 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 448 96 90 93.3 50.39
Curveball 43 85 79 82.3 4.84
Slider 179 92 84 87.7 20.13
Changeup 219 90 85 87.4 24.63


@STATS_Insights