MLB

#14
Martín Prado
AVG HR RBI
.326 0 3
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 9-3. Prado scored once. He's now batting .359 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 0 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .382 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .382 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .440 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .476 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .529 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4. Prado scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .467 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Martin Prado went 3 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Prado scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Atl 24 42 3 11 1 1 1 9 5 7 0 0 .262 .340 .405
2007 Atl 28 59 5 17 3 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .288 .323 .339
2008 Atl 78 228 36 73 18 4 2 33 21 29 3 1 .320 .377 .461
2009 Atl 128 450 64 138 38 0 11 49 36 59 1 3 .307 .358 .464
2010 Atl 140 599 100 184 40 3 15 66 40 86 5 3 .307 .350 .459
2011 Atl 129 551 66 143 26 2 13 57 34 52 4 8 .260 .302 .385
2012 Atl 156 617 81 186 42 6 10 70 58 69 17 4 .301 .359 .438
2013 Ari 155 609 70 172 36 2 14 82 47 53 3 5 .282 .333 .417
2014 Ari 106 403 44 109 17 4 5 42 23 57 2 1 .270 .317 .370
2014 NYY 37 133 18 42 9 0 7 16 3 23 1 0 .316 .336 .541
2014 Tot 143 536 62 151 26 4 12 58 26 80 3 1 .282 .321 .412
2015 Mia 129 500 52 144 22 2 9 63 37 68 1 0 .288 .338 .394
2016 Mia 153 600 70 183 37 3 8 75 49 69 2 2 .305 .359 .417
2017 Mia 37 140 13 35 9 0 2 12 6 22 0 0 .250 .279 .357
2018 Mia 54 197 16 48 9 0 1 18 11 35 1 1 .244 .287 .305
2019 Mia 16 43 4 14 3 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .326 .370 .395
Career 1370 5171 642 1499 310 27 98 597 376 640 40 28 .290 .338 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200



@STATS_Insights