MLB

#57
Scott Effross
ERA S K
3.68 0 18
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 12/28/1993 Birthplace: Twinsburg, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Scott Effross blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Scott Effross walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Sunday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Tuesday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Scott Effross fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Effross did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Effross struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-4 on Saturday. Effross struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Scott Effross improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Scott Effross improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Scott Effross did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Effross struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Scott Effross allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Effross struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 2 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 13 6 6 2 1 0 18 0.95 3.68
Career 2 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 13 6 6 2 1 0 18 0.95 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 - .000 -
Career 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 - .000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 92 89 90.7 59.01
Slider 70 85 78 80.6 31.53
Changeup 21 85 81 83 9.46


@STATS_Insights