MLB

#67
Alfonso Rivas
AVG HR RBI
.318 1 3
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: 1BBorn: 9/13/1996 Birthplace: Chula Vista, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Athletics (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-8. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 15-4. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Minnesota Twins 3-0. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 18 44 7 14 1 0 1 3 4 16 0 0 .318 .388 .409
Career 18 44 7 14 1 0 1 3 4 16 0 0 .318 .388 .409



@STATS_Insights