MLB

#19
Matt Vierling
AVG HR RBI
.170 0 4
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1996 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2018)


Latest News
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Seattle Mariners 9-0. He's now batting .178 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Vierling added a stolen base. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 9-6. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 10-3. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 34 71 11 23 3 1 2 6 4 20 2 0 .324 .364 .479
2022 Phi 23 47 3 8 2 0 0 4 5 14 1 0 .170 .259 .213
Career 57 118 14 31 5 1 2 10 9 34 3 0 .263 .321 .373



@STATS_Insights