MLB

#70
Brandon Waddell
ERA S K
6.75 0 7
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 6/3/1994 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Brandon Waddell allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Friday. Waddell struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.46 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Brandon Waddell allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Waddell struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Brandon Waddell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Waddell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Brandon Waddell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Monday. Waddell struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Brandon Waddell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Waddell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Brandon Waddell fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Waddell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 3.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brandon Waddell allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Monday. Waddell struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Brandon Waddell allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Waddell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Waddell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Waddell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 2 1.20 2.70
2021 Min 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 10 6 5 2 3 0 1 3.25 11.25
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.00 0.00
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 4 2 2 0 5 0 6 2.08 4.15
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 14 8 7 2 9 0 7 2.46 6.75
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 12.2 16 9 8 2 11 0 9 2.13 5.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 94 91 92.6 51.64
Slider 89 89 83 85.9 41.78
Changeup 14 87 85 86 6.57


@STATS_Insights