MLB

#59
Brett de Geus
ERA S K
7.56 0 41
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/4/1997 Birthplace: Pleasanton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Tuesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Monday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Tuesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Wednesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 7.21 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Brett de Geus improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 7.33 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Brett de Geus fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Friday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Brett de Geus walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Sunday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 7.19 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Wednesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Brett de Geus fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Thursday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-8 on Monday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:22 PM PT12:22 AM MT1:22 AM CT2:22 AM ET2:22 ET6:22 GMT14:22 11:22 PM MST1:22 AM EST12:22 AM CST1:52 AM VEN10:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brett de Geus blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Friday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.93 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Brett de Geus walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Saturday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Brett de Geus improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 7.29 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brett de Geus improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Wednesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.01 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Friday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Monday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Sunday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with an 8.13 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-6 on Tuesday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Sunday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Friday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Thursday. de Geus struck out four, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed four runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.97 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Tuesday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Friday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Sunday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. de Geus struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Sunday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Tuesday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Saturday. de Geus struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brett de Geus walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. de Geus struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Brett de Geus did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Saturday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. de Geus struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Brett de Geus walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Brett de Geus allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. de Geus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 26.2 31 25 25 3 13 0 26 1.65 8.44
2021 Ari 3 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 23.1 31 22 17 3 12 1 15 1.84 6.56
2021 Tot 3 2 0 - 2 47 0 0 50.0 62 47 42 6 25 1 41 1.74 7.56
Career 3 2 0 - 2 47 0 0 50.0 62 47 42 6 25 1 41 1.74 7.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 526 97 91 93.8 55.78
Curveball 177 86 79 82.4 18.77
Changeup 3 87 86 86.3 .32
Cut Fastball 237 91 85 88.4 25.13


@STATS_Insights