MLB

#45
Max Kranick
ERA W-L K
6.28 2-3 32
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 7/21/1997 Birthplace: Scranton, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Pirates (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Max Kranick allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Kranick struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Max Kranick improved to 2-3, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Sunday. Kranick struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Max Kranick allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Sunday. Kranick struck out six, ending the game with a 7.28 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Max Kranick fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Kranick struck out one, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Max Kranick allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Tuesday. Kranick struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Max Kranick fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Kranick struck out three, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Max Kranick allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Kranick struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Max Kranick fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Kranick struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 27 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Max Kranick improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Kranick struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 38.2 47 28 27 4 19 3 32 1.71 6.28
Career 2 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 38.2 47 28 27 4 19 3 32 1.71 6.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 9 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 98 89 94.2 48.66
Curveball 82 83 76 79.5 12.17
Slider 214 92 83 87.9 31.75
Changeup 50 89 84 87.4 7.42


@STATS_Insights