MLB

#57
Drew Rasmussen
ERA W-L K
2.84 4-1 73
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three runs on six hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 4-1, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-7 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Thursday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 15-6 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-3 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Rasmussen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.1 17 10 10 3 9 0 21 1.70 5.87
2021 Mil 0 1 1 - 1 15 0 0 17.0 13 11 8 2 12 2 25 1.47 4.24
2021 TB 4 0 0 - 0 20 10 0 59.0 44 16 16 3 13 0 48 0.97 2.44
2021 Tot 4 1 1 - 1 35 10 0 76.0 57 27 24 5 25 2 73 1.08 2.84
Career 5 1 1 - 1 47 10 0 91.1 74 37 34 8 34 2 94 1.18 3.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 20 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2021 Tot 35 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 47 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 1 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 1 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 3 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 781 100 93 97.1 64.98
Curveball 31 82 78 80.4 2.58
Slider 361 90 83 86.4 30.03
Changeup 29 92 88 90.3 2.41


@STATS_Insights