MLB

#68
Ryan Hendrix
ERA S K
5.97 0 35
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/16/1994 Birthplace: Lufkin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Reds (2016)


Latest News
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 15-11 on Monday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Sunday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Friday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix improved to 5-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix improved to 4-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Monday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Friday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Friday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Thursday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-5 on Friday. Hendrix struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix fell to 2-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Friday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Saturday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-4 on Thursday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Hendrix struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-8 on Thursday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Saturday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Hendrix struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Wednesday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Hendrix did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Hendrix did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Hendrix struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cin 5 1 0 - 1 36 0 0 31.2 33 23 21 8 16 2 35 1.55 5.97
Career 5 1 0 - 1 36 0 0 31.2 33 23 21 8 16 2 35 1.55 5.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 239 99 93 96.4 44.26
Slider 298 89 83 85.6 55.19
Changeup 3 91 90 90.7 .56


@STATS_Insights