MLB

#71
John Schreiber
ERA S K
6.23 0 19
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1994 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-John Schreiber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Schreiber struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Schreiber struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Friday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-John Schreiber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Schreiber struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-John Schreiber improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST6:28 PM CST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Thursday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-John Schreiber blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 12-11 on Tuesday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-John Schreiber improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Sunday. Schreiber struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Saturday. Schreiber struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 2 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 13.0 16 9 9 3 4 0 19 1.54 6.23
Career 2 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 13.0 16 9 9 3 4 0 19 1.54 6.23



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 94 89 91.8 62.15
Slider 78 81 77 78.9 31.08
Changeup 17 88 83 86.3 6.77


@STATS_Insights