MLB

#26
Austin Nola
AVG HR RBI
.272 2 29
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 197
Position: 1BBorn: 12/28/1989 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 22 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .272 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7. Nola scored once. He's now batting .266 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Austin Nola went 3 for 3 with a double Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 7-4. Nola scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 9-6. Nola scored once. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He's now batting .248 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE10:07 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Houston Astros 10-2. Nola scored twice. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. Nola scored once. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-2. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 1:03 AM PT2:03 AM MT3:03 AM CT4:03 AM ET4:03 ET8:03 GMT16:03 1:03 AM MST3:03 AM EST2:03 AM CST3:33 AM VEN12:03 UAE2:03 AM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 1 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 4:24 AM PT5:24 AM MT6:24 AM CT7:24 AM ET7:24 ET11:24 GMT19:24 4:24 AM MST6:24 AM EST5:24 AM CST6:54 AM VEN15:24 UAE5:24 AM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. Nola scored once. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. Nola scored once. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. Nola scored once. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Austin Nola went 4 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Nola scored once. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
July 30 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
July 28 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
July 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
May 27 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Nola (left knee sprain) has been activated from the injured list for Thursday's game in Miami.
Analysis: Nola has been sidelined late May after opening the season on the injured list with a fractured finger. He's appeared in just 18 games and is batting .217 with a homer and 11 RBIs.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. Nola scored once. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 16-1. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Nola scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Austin Nola went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and six RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Nola went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Nola scored once. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
May 8 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Austin Nola went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Austin Nola went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 14 10:42 AM PT11:42 AM MT12:42 PM CT1:42 PM ET13:42 ET17:42 GMT1:42 10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST11:42 AM CST1:12 PM VEN21:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-The Padres activated Nola (fractured left middle finger) from the injured list prior to Wednesday's game against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Nola figures to share catching duties with Victor Caratini now that he's back from a injury he sustained late in spring training. The 31-year-old owns a .280 average with 17 home runs in 400 career at-bats in the majors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 79 238 37 64 12 1 10 31 23 63 1 0 .269 .342 .454
2020 Sea 29 98 15 30 5 1 5 19 9 17 0 0 .306 .373 .531
2020 SD 19 63 9 14 4 0 2 9 9 17 0 0 .222 .324 .381
2020 Tot 48 161 24 44 9 1 7 28 18 34 0 0 .273 .353 .472
2021 SD 56 173 15 47 12 0 2 29 14 19 0 1 .272 .340 .376
Career 183 572 76 155 33 2 19 88 55 116 1 1 .271 .345 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 SD Total 6 17 2 2 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .118 .261 .118
    WC 3 8 2 0 0 0 0 2 3 5 0 0 .000 .231 .000
    LDS 3 9 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .222 .300 .222
Career 6 17 2 2 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .118 .261 .118



@STATS_Insights