MLB

#29
Pete Fairbanks
ERA S K
3.38 2 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 12/16/1993 Birthplace: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 10 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Sunday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Wednesday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-4 on Saturday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Wednesday. Fairbanks struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Monday. Fairbanks struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Friday. Fairbanks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 8 10 9 4 7 0 15 1.73 9.35
2019 TB 2 1 2 - 2 13 0 0 12.1 17 10 7 1 3 0 13 1.62 5.11
2019 Tot 2 3 2 - 2 21 0 0 21.0 25 20 16 5 10 0 28 1.67 6.86
2020 TB 6 3 0 - 2 27 2 0 26.2 23 9 8 2 14 0 39 1.39 2.70
2021 TB 3 6 5 - 7 47 0 0 42.2 40 22 17 2 21 1 56 1.43 3.59
2022 TB 0 0 2 - 2 8 0 0 8.0 9 3 3 1 0 0 12 1.13 3.38
Career 11 12 9 - 13 103 2 0 98.1 97 54 44 10 45 1 135 1.44 4.03


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 3 - 3 9 0 0 12.1 12 5 5 3 6 1 17 3.65
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 5 3.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 3 1 1 1 1 0 6 2.08
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 2 2 1 4 6.75
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 1 0 2 3.38
Career 0 0 3 - 3 11 0 0 15.0 13 6 6 4 7 1 19 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 101 97 99 57.01
Slider 45 88 83 85.7 42.06
Changeup 1 96 96 96 .93


@STATS_Insights