MLB

#71
Phillips Valdéz
ERA S K
6.10 0 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 11/16/1991 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Phillips Valdez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Phillips Valdez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Friday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 17 7 7 3 9 0 18 1.63 3.94
2020 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 30.1 33 16 11 3 16 0 30 1.62 3.26
2021 Bos 2 0 1 - 1 28 0 0 40.0 35 29 26 4 19 1 35 1.35 5.85
2022 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.1 6 7 7 0 4 0 11 0.97 6.10
Career 3 2 1 - 2 71 0 0 96.2 91 59 51 10 48 1 94 1.44 4.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 78 96 92 94 41.94
Slider 15 87 80 84 8.06
Changeup 93 89 84 86.9 50


@STATS_Insights