MLB

#34
Zach Plesac
ERA W-L K
4.42 1-3 23
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-9 on Monday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
2020 Cle 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 55.1 38 14 14 8 6 0 57 0.80 2.28
2021 Cle 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 0 142.2 137 79 74 23 34 1 100 1.20 4.67
2022 Cle 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.2 40 23 19 6 12 0 23 1.34 4.42
Career 23 17 0 - 0 61 61 1 352.1 317 168 156 56 92 1 268 1.16 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 61 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 94 88 91.3 43.36
Curveball 62 81 76 78.5 10.42
Slider 131 87 82 84.4 22.02
Changeup 144 87 82 84.8 24.2


@STATS_Insights