MLB

#63
Nick Ramirez
ERA S K
4.82 0 56
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1989 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Nick Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Nick Ramirez fell to 5-4, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Saturday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Nick Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Nick Ramirez improved to 5-3, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Friday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Nick Ramirez improved to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-8 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Nick Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Nick Ramirez fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nick Ramirez fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on six hits in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Nick Ramirez fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Nick Ramirez improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Nick Ramirez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Nick Ramirez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Nick Ramirez blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 5 4 0 - 1 35 0 0 61.2 59 36 33 9 26 3 56 1.38 4.82
Career 5 4 0 - 1 35 0 0 61.2 59 36 33 9 26 3 56 1.38 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 284 95 87 90 27.79
Curveball 68 80 76 78.4 6.65
Slider 56 86 82 84.3 5.48
Changeup 331 82 77 79.3 32.39
Cut Fastball 283 91 82 87.5 27.69


@STATS_Insights