MLB

#37
Trevor Stephan
ERA W-L K
4.41 3-1 75
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 11/25/1995 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Yankees (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Saturday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Monday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Trevor Stephan fell to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Trevor Stephan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 11-1 on Sunday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Trevor Stephan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Friday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Trevor Stephan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Trevor Stephan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-5 on Sunday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Trevor Stephan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Stephan struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Trevor Stephan improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits in 2.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Thursday. Stephan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Trevor Stephan improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Friday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Trevor Stephan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Sunday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Monday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Stephan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Trevor Stephan did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Wednesday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Trevor Stephan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Thursday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Wednesday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Trevor Stephan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Trevor Stephan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2 on Friday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Trevor Stephan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Sunday. Stephan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-0 on Friday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Stephan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Wednesday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Trevor Stephan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Friday. Stephan struck out four, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-3 on Saturday. Stephan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Trevor Stephan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Stephan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 3 1 1 - 1 43 0 0 63.1 58 32 31 15 31 1 75 1.41 4.41
Career 3 1 1 - 1 43 0 0 63.1 58 32 31 15 31 1 75 1.41 4.41



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 723 100 92 96.2 59.75
Slider 387 89 79 83.8 31.98
Split-Finger 97 91 82 87 8.02
Cut Fastball 3 87 86 86.7 .25


@STATS_Insights