MLB

#57
Luis Oviedo
ERA S K
8.80 0 31
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 5/15/1999 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Sunday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.11 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-8 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Luis Oviedo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Wednesday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.89 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 10.32 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Friday. Oviedo struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed five runs on one hit and four walks without recording an out as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-4 on Sunday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.90 ERA and 2.34 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luis Oviedo fell to 1-2, allowing eight runs - six earned - on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Tuesday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 9.61 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Monday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Luis Oviedo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Luis Oviedo improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Monday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Luis Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Luis Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Luis Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights