MLB

#59
Michael Rucker
ERA S K
4.18 0 45
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/27/1994 Birthplace: Columbus, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Thursday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Monday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Wednesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Saturday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Thursday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Rucker improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Friday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Saturday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Monday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Monday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Saturday. Rucker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights