MLB

#74
José Quijada
ERA S K
6.58 1 40
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 213
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1995 Birthplace: Caripito, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 9 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Thursday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 19-11 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-7 on Thursday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Saturday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST12:39 PM CST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jose Quijada blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Saturday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Thursday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Tuesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jose Quijada improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Quijada improved to 1-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Monday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jose Quijada walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Quijada struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Sunday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Thursday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Jose Quijada recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-2 on Friday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Quijada fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Quijada did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Quijada did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Quijada struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jose Quijada allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Quijada struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 2 3 1 - 2 29 0 0 26.0 26 20 19 10 25 3 40 1.96 6.58
Career 2 3 1 - 2 29 0 0 26.0 26 20 19 10 25 3 40 1.96 6.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 409 98 89 93.3 71.5
Slider 66 83 78 80.4 11.54
Changeup 97 89 82 85.5 16.96


@STATS_Insights