MLB

#70
Luís Madero
ERA S K
9.00 0 4
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/15/1997 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 12-3 on Thursday. Madero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Madero struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-9 on Wednesday. Madero struck out two, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Luis Madero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Madero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed five runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3 on Tuesday. Madero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Luis Madero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. Madero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 13 12 12 3 8 1 4 1.75 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 13 12 12 3 8 1 4 1.75 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 93 87 89.8 39.72
Slider 106 84 78 81.1 49.53
Changeup 23 87 80 84.4 10.75


@STATS_Insights