MLB

#61
Justin Lawrence
ERA S K
5.52 0 20
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 213
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1994 Birthplace: Canal Zone, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rockies (2015)


Latest News
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Justin Lawrence fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Wednesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 11-3 on Saturday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Justin Lawrence walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Justin Lawrence walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Justin Lawrence improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Saturday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Col 1 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 16.2 21 16 16 0 19 1 17 2.40 8.64
2022 Col 1 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 9 9 1 12 0 20 1.84 5.52
Career 2 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 31.1 36 25 25 1 31 1 37 2.14 7.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 98 91 95.5 53.79
Slider 122 85 77 81.5 46.21


@STATS_Insights