MLB

#19
Huascar Ynoa
ERA W-L K
4.05 4-6 100
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 5/28/1998 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 12 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Ynoa struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Ynoa struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed seven runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 10-8 on Saturday. Ynoa struck out six, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4 on Monday. Ynoa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Ynoa struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Ynoa struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Ynoa struck out three, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Ynoa struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Ynoa struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ynoa (broken right hand) came off the injured list Tuesday and will start at Miami.
Analysis: Ynoa pitched well before breaking his hand in a fit of rage on May 16, posting a 4-2 record and 3.02 ERA in eight appearances (seven starts).
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 4-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Ynoa struck out six, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Ynoa struck out six, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Ynoa struck out four, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 2-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Wednesday. Ynoa struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Saturday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Ynoa struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Ynoa struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Huascar Ynoa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Ynoa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 6 6 6 1 1 0 3 2.33 18.00
2020 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 9 5 0 21.2 23 14 14 2 13 1 17 1.66 5.82
2021 Atl 4 6 0 - 0 18 17 0 91.0 76 42 41 14 25 1 100 1.11 4.05
Career 4 6 0 - 0 29 22 0 115.2 105 62 61 17 39 2 120 1.24 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 18 32 3 7 1 0 2 6 0 15 0 0 .219 .219 .438
Career 29 32 3 7 1 0 2 6 0 15 0 0 .219 .219 .438

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 4 0 4 0.00
2021 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 2 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 2 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 5 0 6 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 669 100 91 96.5 45.14
Slider 715 88 80 85.1 48.25
Changeup 98 92 85 88.5 6.61


@STATS_Insights