MLB

#38
Brad Wieck
ERA S K
0.00 0 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-8 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Amarillo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2014)


Latest News
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-10 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Wieck struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Friday. Wieck struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Thursday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 0.43 1.29
2019 SD 0 1 0 - 2 30 0 0 24.2 26 19 18 7 9 0 31 1.42 6.57
2019 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 10.0 2 4 4 1 4 0 18 0.60 3.60
2019 Tot 2 2 0 - 2 44 0 0 34.2 28 23 22 8 13 0 49 1.18 5.71
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 2.00 18.00
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.0 10 0 0 0 10 0 28 1.18 0.00
Career 2 2 0 - 2 65 0 0 59.2 42 26 25 10 24 0 89 1.11 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 95 90 92.6 84.64
Curveball 35 75 70 73.1 11.95
Slider 10 88 80 85.1 3.41


@STATS_Insights