MLB

#50
Rowan Wick
ERA S K
4.30 5 29
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: North Vancouver, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Rowan Wick blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Saturday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Rowan Wick fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Friday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Wick struck out four, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Wednesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Rowan Wick blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Rowan Wick recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1 on Sunday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Sunday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 14-10 on Friday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Rowan Wick did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 13 6 6 1 1 0 7 1.68 6.48
2019 ChC 2 0 2 - 2 31 0 0 33.1 22 13 9 0 16 1 35 1.14 2.43
2020 ChC 0 1 4 - 4 19 0 0 17.1 18 6 6 1 6 1 20 1.38 3.12
2021 ChC 0 1 5 - 8 22 0 0 23.0 17 12 11 1 14 0 29 1.35 4.30
Career 2 3 11 - 14 82 0 0 82.0 70 37 32 3 37 2 91 1.30 3.51



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 98 91 94.3 60.75
Curveball 89 80 73 76.6 22.25
Slider 37 88 80 83.8 9.25
Cut Fastball 31 95 89 91.6 7.75


@STATS_Insights