MLB

#43
Lewis Thorpe
ERA S K
3.38 0 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1995 Birthplace: Melbourne, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Monday. Thorpe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-9 on Friday. Thorpe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Friday. Thorpe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Thorpe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Thorpe struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 1 1 0 - 1 5 1 0 13.1 16 5 5 1 3 0 13 1.43 3.38
Career 1 1 0 - 1 5 1 0 13.1 16 5 5 1 3 0 13 1.43 3.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 94 89 91.9 51.23
Curveball 35 77 72 74.3 17.24
Slider 40 89 84 86.6 19.7
Changeup 24 88 82 84.8 11.82


@STATS_Insights