MLB

#77
DJ Johnson
ERA S K
2.08 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1989 Birthplace: Beaverton, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-DJ Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Sunday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-DJ Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-DJ Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Monday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 7 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-DJ Johnson allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 6 3 3 0 2 0 9 1.26 4.26
2019 Col 0 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 25.0 23 14 14 1 19 2 24 1.68 5.04
2021 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 1.20 5.40
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00 0.00
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 5 0.46 2.08
Career 1 2 0 - 0 39 0 0 35.2 31 18 18 2 21 2 38 1.46 4.54


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 97 93 94.6 56.6
Curveball 32 83 72 80.8 30.19
Changeup 14 90 86 88.1 13.21


@STATS_Insights