MLB

#62
Drew Smith
ERA S K
1.53 0 20
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54
2020 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 6 6 5 2 2 1 7 1.14 6.43
2021 NYM 3 1 0 - 0 31 1 0 41.1 28 13 11 7 16 4 41 1.06 2.40
2022 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 17.2 9 3 3 2 8 0 20 0.96 1.53
Career 4 4 0 - 2 82 1 0 94.0 77 33 30 13 32 5 86 1.16 2.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 82 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 97 92 95.4 57.2
Curveball 10 80 74 77.1 3.69
Slider 88 89 82 85.5 32.47
Changeup 18 87 81 84.8 6.64


@STATS_Insights