MLB

#82
Jake Jewell
ERA S K
9.90 0 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 5/16/1993 Birthplace: Norman, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jake Jewell fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Jewell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Jewell struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-5 on Monday. Jewell struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Jewell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-4 on Thursday. Jewell struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Jewell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jake Jewell walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Jewell struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Jewell struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jake Jewell fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Thursday. Jewell struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Jewell struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 1.50 9.00
2019 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 26.1 28 20 20 8 8 0 23 1.37 6.84
2021 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 18 12 11 5 5 0 10 2.30 9.90
Career 0 3 0 - 0 31 0 0 38.1 48 34 33 13 14 0 34 1.62 7.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 98 92 94.3 67.44
Slider 42 88 84 86.2 19.53
Changeup 28 91 87 89.1 13.02


@STATS_Insights