MLB

#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
3.21 8 54
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Saturday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Monday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 2-6, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Sunday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST10:00 AM CST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-The Rays have activated Castillo (right shoulder inflammation) from the injured list prior to Friday's game at Baltimore.
Analysis: Castillo is tied for the team lead with seven saves but struggled mightily prior to being put on the IL on June 23. He allowed six runs over 1 2/3 innings in his last two outings and gave up runs in four of his last seven appearances.
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-6, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his seventh save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Sunday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 4 2 0 - 2 43 11 0 56.2 36 21 20 6 18 0 65 0.95 3.18
2019 TB 2 6 8 - 9 48 3 0 47.2 42 22 17 5 21 4 54 1.32 3.21
Career 6 8 8 - 11 91 14 0 104.1 78 43 37 11 39 4 119 1.12 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 91 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 101 95 98.3 50.83
Slider 385 93 85 88.9 49.17


@STATS_Insights