MLB

#51
Freddy Peralta
ERA W-L K
2.81 10-5 195
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-11 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1996 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 11 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Monday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 10-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Sunday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 9-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Peralta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 9-4, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-4 on Friday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-The Brewers have activated Peralta (right shoulder inflammation) from the injured list to start against the Cardinals on Friday.
Analysis: Peralta's placement on the injured list on Aug. 19 may have been related to the Brewers wanting to keep him fresh. The first-time All-Star's 121 1/3 innings pitched this season are nearly 100 more than the 29 1/3 he logged during the shortened 2020 campaign.
Aug. 18 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 9-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 8-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-0 on Thursday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Freddy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Peralta struck out six, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 7-3, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Sunday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-4 on Monday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 7-2, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 6-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out six, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 6-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 7.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 5-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-4 on Sunday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Sunday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Peralta struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Peralta struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 6 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 78.1 49 37 37 8 40 1 96 1.14 4.25
2019 Mil 7 3 1 - 2 39 8 0 85.0 87 58 50 15 37 1 115 1.46 5.29
2020 Mil 3 1 0 - 1 15 1 0 29.1 22 14 13 2 12 0 47 1.16 3.99
2021 Mil 10 5 0 - 0 28 27 1 144.1 84 47 45 14 56 1 195 0.97 2.81
Career 26 13 1 - 3 98 50 1 337.0 242 156 145 39 145 3 453 1.15 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 16 26 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .038 .038 .038
2019 Mil 40 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2021 Mil 29 43 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .093 .114 .093
Career 100 84 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 41 0 0 .083 .094 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
2020 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
2021 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 8.0 4 1 1 1 4 0 12 1.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1250 98 89 93.4 53.06
Curveball 250 80 73 76.8 10.61
Slider 628 84 76 80.5 26.66
Changeup 228 91 84 88.1 9.68


@STATS_Insights