MLB

#60
Jason Adam
ERA S K
5.91 0 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1991 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jason Adam improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Friday. Adam struck out three, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Adam struck out three, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed five runs on three hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Sunday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one run on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jason Adam walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Adam struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 2 31 0 0 32.1 30 22 22 9 15 1 37 1.39 6.12
2019 Tor 3 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.2 15 8 7 1 10 1 18 1.15 2.91
2020 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 13.2 9 7 5 2 8 0 21 1.24 3.29
2021 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 10 7 7 1 6 0 19 1.50 5.91
Career 6 4 0 - 3 79 0 0 78.1 64 44 41 13 39 2 95 1.31 4.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 125 97 90 93.8 57.34
Curveball 28 82 74 78.1 12.84
Slider 42 84 80 82.3 19.27
Changeup 23 90 84 87.3 10.55


@STATS_Insights