MLB

#39
Tyler Kinley
ERA S K
2.13 0 15
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1991 Birthplace: Plantation, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Sunday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Kinley struck out three, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Kinley blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 9 9 2 4 0 4 3.90 24.30
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 6 6 6 0 4 2 9 1.30 7.04
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 15 15 15 2 8 2 13 2.09 12.27
2019 Mia 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 12.2 9 3 3 2 7 0 15 1.26 2.13
Career 0 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 23.2 24 18 18 4 15 2 28 1.65 6.85



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 93 97 93 94.8 44.5
Slider 116 92 84 88 55.5


@STATS_Insights