MLB

#53
Brett Graves
ERA S K
4.60 1 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 1/30/1993 Birthplace: St. Charles, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Athletics (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Graves struck out three, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Tuesday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Graves struck out three, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-6 on Wednesday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brett Graves recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Monday. Graves struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Graves struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brett Graves improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Monday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Brett Graves fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Tuesday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Friday. Graves struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Brett Graves did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 19 0 0 31.1 36 18 16 2 11 2 18 1.50 4.60
Career 1 1 1 - 1 19 0 0 31.1 36 18 16 2 11 2 18 1.50 4.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 256 95 89 92 52.78
Curveball 83 84 77 80.7 17.11
Slider 146 92 85 89.1 30.1


@STATS_Insights