MLB

#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
5.12 0 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Friday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 10 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Monday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 31.2 37 18 18 5 12 2 14 1.55 5.12
Career 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 31.2 37 18 18 5 12 2 14 1.55 5.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 11 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 330 93 87 90.2 60.66
Slider 120 85 76 81.2 22.06
Changeup 94 88 79 83.4 17.28


@STATS_Insights