MLB

#56
Ryan Helsley
ERA S K
2.95 0 32
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1994 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Saturday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:40 AM PT2:40 AM MT3:40 AM CT4:40 AM ET4:40 ET8:40 GMT16:40 1:40 AM MST3:40 AM EST2:40 AM CST4:10 AM VEN12:40 UAE3:40 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-7 on Monday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ryan Helsley blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Friday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Ryan Helsley improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Sunday. Helsley struck out four, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Thursday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Monday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Helsley has been placed on the injured list with a right shoulder impingement.
June 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95
Career 2 0 0 - 1 24 0 0 36.2 34 13 12 5 12 2 32 1.25 2.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 24 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 102 92 97.8 56.85
Curveball 50 84 76 81 8.67
Slider 183 92 85 88.8 31.72
Changeup 16 91 85 87.8 2.77


@STATS_Insights