MLB

#19
Dennis Santana
ERA S K
1.59 1 21
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1996 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2013)


Latest News
June 24 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dennis Santana fell to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Dennis Santana improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Thursday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Dennis Santana blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Dennis Santana fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Monday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Dennis Santana recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dennis Santana improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Dennis Santana improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Dennis Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Dennis Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dennis Santana fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAD 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 6 5 5 0 1 0 4 1.91 12.27
2019 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 4 0 6 2.00 7.20
2020 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 17.0 15 11 10 4 7 0 18 1.29 5.29
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 18 11 10 0 11 1 8 1.93 6.00
2021 Tex 2 4 0 - 2 39 0 0 39.2 30 20 16 4 21 1 38 1.29 3.63
2021 Tot 2 4 0 - 2 55 0 0 54.2 48 31 26 4 32 2 46 1.46 4.28
2022 Tex 3 3 1 - 2 30 0 0 28.1 16 8 5 0 6 0 21 0.78 1.59
Career 7 9 1 - 5 101 0 0 108.2 91 59 50 9 50 2 95 1.30 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAD 2 2 0 1 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2019 LAD 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2021 LAD 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 55 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 102 6 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 99 92 96.6 41.5
Slider 176 90 82 85.4 42.72
Changeup 65 93 87 89.6 15.78


@STATS_Insights