MLB

#65
Gregory Soto
ERA W-L K
6.70 0-5 32
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 236
Position: SPBorn: 2/11/1995 Birthplace: Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three runs - one earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Saturday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Monday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Soto did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Soto struck out four, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Soto struck out two, ending the game with an 8.69 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Friday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Friday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with an 8.66 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gregory Soto allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Friday. Soto struck out four, ending the game with an 11.20 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Soto struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Gregory Soto fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Saturday. Soto struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 0 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 43.0 56 34 32 8 21 0 32 1.79 6.70
Career 0 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 43.0 56 34 32 8 21 0 32 1.79 6.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 17 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 17 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 587 99 89 95.2 71.59
Slider 185 90 78 84.6 22.56
Changeup 48 90 84 87.9 5.85


@STATS_Insights