MLB

#73
Adbert Alzolay
ERA W-L K
7.30 1-1 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 3/1/1995 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Alzolay struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-5 on Monday. Alzolay struck out three, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Alzolay struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adbert Alzolay improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Thursday. Alzolay struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30
Career 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.1 13 10 10 4 9 0 13 1.78 7.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 129 96 92 94.4 57.33
Curveball 49 82 77 79.7 21.78
Changeup 47 87 82 85.3 20.89


@STATS_Insights