MLB

#38
Dillon Peters
ERA W-L K
3.71 1-2 23
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 8/31/1992 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Monday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 1-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Peters struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Peters struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.1 32 18 18 3 19 1 27 1.63 5.17
2018 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 27.2 34 22 22 4 15 0 17 1.77 7.16
2019 LAA 4 4 0 - 0 17 12 0 72.0 85 50 43 18 26 1 55 1.54 5.38
2020 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 3 4 3 2 0 0 2 1.80 16.20
2021 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.2 26 12 11 2 10 0 23 1.35 3.71
Career 8 10 0 - 0 37 30 0 159.1 180 106 97 29 70 2 124 1.57 5.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mia 7 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2021 Pit 6 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 37 21 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .048 .130 .048


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 229 93 88 90.8 51.69
Curveball 72 77 73 75 16.25
Changeup 142 86 82 84 32.05


@STATS_Insights