MLB

#18
Mitch Garver
AVG HR RBI
.329 9 19
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Garver has been placed on the injured list after suffering a high ankle sprain during Tuesday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Garver figures to miss at least the rest of May and his absence will affect plenty of fantasy owners, as the catcher is batting .329 with nine homers and a sensational 1.164 OPS in 79 at-bats this season. Jason Castro and Willians Astudillo will likely share time behind the plate in the meantime.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .333 with eight home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .352 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 8-3. Garver scored once. He's now batting .357 with eight home runs this season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .364 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .354 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 3 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .367 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Yankees 7-3. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 6-2. Garver scored once. He's now batting .333 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .348 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .372 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .400 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 10-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .405 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 3 for 6 with a double, two home runs and five RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 16-7. He's now batting .424 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .407 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .423 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 with two doubles Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 9-6. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .474 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 4 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Mets 14-8. Garver scored three times. He's now batting .467 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min 23 46 5 9 1 3 0 3 6 15 0 0 .196 .288 .348
2018 Min 103 302 38 81 19 2 7 45 29 72 0 0 .268 .335 .414
2019 Min 25 79 20 26 4 1 9 19 11 20 0 0 .329 .418 .747
Career 151 427 63 116 24 6 16 67 46 107 0 0 .272 .346 .468



@STATS_Insights